Oddkin's Thoughts

AWESOME-Resur.jpg 

My view of the afterlife has changed pretty dramatically over the last couple years.

At one point, I was fairly certain I had it figured out. The wicked simply died, and did not return. The righteous were “asleep,” awaiting a physical resurrection at some point in the future. In the meantime they were just dead.

I was pretty sure that the dead had no contact with the living, and that our future bodies would simply be immortal versions of what we have now.

All of that changed about a year and a half ago, when I started getting spiritual “visitations” from people I knew who were deceased.

To my amazement, I learned that the deceased are not only alive, but that they can communicate with us mortals. I also learned that the spirit world is far more complex than I had imagined, and far more fascinating.

In addition to…

View original post 1,166 more words

