Oddkin's Thoughts

anarchist-black-cross-medium

In an earlier post, I talked about the struggle to understand truth in a world of deception and misinformation. I described my main sources for spiritual reflection (Scripture, human traditions, and personal experience), and concluded that in Jesus, I have found a center that has proven true time and again.

For those of us who identify as Christian, it’s vitally important to take this a step further, and evaluate the current political and social landscape in light of Jesus’ teachings.

With so many people of differing views claiming to be Christians, how do we know what Jesus would do in this situation?

While providing an in-depth summary of Jesus’ teachings on every political and social issue goes far beyond what I can accomplish (and certainly beyond what I can say in a single blog post), I think there are some important things that need to be said.

For the purposes…

View original post 1,026 more words

