Oddkin's Thoughts

https://godoftheodd.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/40fb7-6a00e54efdf1128833011570e0a7b9970c-pi.jpg

What do I believe? Well, it’s hard to summarize. I believe a lot of things, some of which may contradict each other. Nevertheless, my spiritual experiences have led me to affirm some beliefs as central to my faith and practice. Here, then, is my statement of faith, in the shortest form I can render it:

1.) I believe in one God, who is the Ultimate Reality and Creator of all that is, was, and will be. I believe that this God is perfect in wisdom, power, justice, mercy, and love, and is eternally present in all things. I believe that God can appear to us in an unlimited number of forms.

2.) I believe that every human being is created in the image of God, is endowed with God’s goodness, and is indwelt with God’s Spirit.

3.) I believe that while humanity is created good, we have free will, and…

View original post 620 more words

