Oddkin's Thoughts

Image result for trump statue of liberty

On November 9th, 2016, I awoke to find that Donald Trump had been elected President of the United States. My first reaction was shock; I found it hard to believe this had happened. I had been sure that for better or worse, Hillary Clinton was going to be elected.

Perhaps I shouldn’t have been so surprised. I had seen this coming, after all. Several months earlier, I had a vision in which Trump became President – immediately followed by protests and riots in every major city in America. But I had never thought that this vision would come true!

Surely, I had thought, the American people aren’t that dumb. Surely, people wouldn’t be stupid enough to vote for someone who had said (quite openly) that he would “close up” the Internet, spy on people, and ban all Muslims from entering this country.

Surely, I thought, someone who had…

View original post 899 more words

